Australian States & Territories

Australian States & Territories

Quest Hashtag




Political Subdivisions
Geographic Scope
Quest Size
Small (6-19)

This quest involves visiting the eight states and territories of Australia.

8 objectives
Across Australia
Not yet supported

Quest Objectives

What Qualifies (?)

Visiting each of the states or internal territories counts as completing the objective. Generally this means doing something in particular in each objective.

List of Objectives

  • New South Wales
  • Northern Territory
  • Queensland
  • South Australia
  • Tasmania
  • Victoria
  • Western Australia
  • Australian Capital Territory

Bonus objectives

While not explicitly parts of this quest, some quester may want to include one of the ”External Territories” as a bonus objective. Here’s the list of what counts:

  • Ashmore and Cartier Islands
  • Christmas Island
  • The Cocos (or Keeling) Islands
  • The Jarvis Bay Territory
  • The Coral Sea Islands
  • Heard and McDonald Islands
  • Norfolk Island
  • Australian Antarctic Territory

Milestones or Smaller Quests

Some questers may choose to simply focus on the 6 official Australian states.

Connect with fellow questers!

Be sure to add #GoQuesting1161 when you post about this quest on social media or a blog so other questers can find you.

Want to connect with others working on this same quest? Click these links to automatically search for this quest on each network (pro tip: save this search for next time!):


Quest Finishers

Fellow Questers

Related Quests


Tips and Resources

Submit an Update

#GoQuesting relies on the Questing Community—that’s YOU!—to maintain and improve these quest pages.

  • Updates to the list of objectives
  • Add a resource or tip
  • Add yourself as a quest finisher
  • Add yourself as a quester
  • Something else

Please submit any suggested updates using these forms. Thank you! 🙏